How to Remove the Remember Me Option from Your WordPress Login



The remember me option for your WordPress login is a useful way for users not to need their passwords. This can however be a security risk if you use a public computer or network to do work on your blog. In this video, we will show you how to remove the remember me option from your WordPress login.

If you liked this video, then please Like and consider subscribing to our channel for more WordPress videos.

Text version of this tutorial:
http://www.wpbeginner.com/plugins/how-to-remove-the-remember-me-option-from-your-wordpress-login/

Follow us on Twitter:

Checkout our website for more WordPress Tutorials
http://www.wpbeginner.com/

Summary of this Tutorial:

Start by installing and activating the Remember Me Not plugin.

There are no settings to configure for this plugin to start working.

Each time a user logs in they will be asked to supply a username and a password.

If you use a public computer or network to work on your site remember to log out when you are done working.

Related Links:

Remember Me Not

http://wordpress.org/extend/plugins/remembermenot/

source

1 thought on “How to Remove the Remember Me Option from Your WordPress Login”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *